Mini Beauty Haul (on a budget!)

20161115_125736-02

Anyone who knows me well, will know that I flippin LOVE a bargain. The reductions counter in ASDA, a good charity shop rummage, a cheeky barg off of eBay, not to mention a good old fashioned sale in the shops (though you will NOT find me queueing up outside Next on Boxing Day. I shall be wearing elf ears and eating bubble & squeak thank you very much.)

I like to apply my bargain hunting ways as much as poss – if I can save money, I will. & so I give you my mini beauty haul! The entirety of which I am chuffed to buttons with. Lets begin.

Eylure London Enchanted Lashes in AdoredSavers £2.99 

If you have a Savers store near you, and you haven’t yet raided it, WHAT IS THE MATTER WITH YOU. It’s like a cheaper version of Superdrug if you haven’t been before, and I want to move in. I picked up these lashes as the Christmas season is upon us and I feel like making my peepers pop. Subtle but pretty.

Gawwwjussss dahhhling.

20161115_130520-01

 

Nails Inc Nail Polish in ‘Lexington Street’ Free in this month’s Glamour magazine £2

I’m not ashamed to admit I go a bit bananas when I see a good freebie with a mag – and Glamour never disappoints! There are four different shades to choose from, most of which I believe are berry toned? I went for the nude shade as I have quite a few berry colours already. My only gripe is it does take a good three/four coats to get a strong coverage.

20161115_125937-01

Make-up BrushesAmazon £3.68 (& £1.50 P&P)

NOTE: These are NOT Real Techniques brushes – but don’t they look similar!? I didn’t really expect much when I ordered them for a whopping *ahem* £3.68 from Amazon – saying that, there are 95 reviews of 4 and 1/2  stars. So I gambled. They’re SUPER SOFT & after having them for two weeks, I’ve yet to have any stray hairs. They’ll never be Real Techniques, but they’re not bad at all. Plus how freaking pretty! Click here if you wanna take a look.

20161115_130216-01

Rimmel ‘Hide The Blemish’ ConcealerFree! From Nan’s shopper…(In store £3.99)

Don’t laugh, my Nan legit purchased one of those trendy granny shopper things, she got home and low and behold, a random brand new concealer was at the bottom of it! She thought it was a lipstick and offered it to me. It just so happened it was in the shade ‘ivory’ – I’m normally a stickler for the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (which I vow cannot be topped) – however this does blend really nicely! A good standby (& excellent accidental freebie!)

20161116_111000-01

20161115_125523-01

MUA Pro-Base Prime & Conceal PowderSuperdrug £4.00

My best pal raves about this, so as part of a 3 for 2 across all make-up, I thought I’d give it a whirl. I’ve not used it a whole lot yet, but Superdrug saaays.. ‘Sweep across your face or select individual shades to highlight key areas: Lilac = Illuminates and mutes yellow undertones. Green = neutralises and reduces redness. Yellow = brightens and conceals purple tones. Peach = adds radiance.’ My problem area tends to be redness, so looking forward to giving this a go.

 

Garnier SkinActive Moisture Bomb Tissue MaskSavers £0.95

Initial first impressions – I wasn’t sure. It was v cold when I placed it on my face, and after a few minutes my skin actually started to sting a little – however you do get used to the cold and the tingle doesn’t last. I definitely felt like a horror film character! My bf actually came in the room, looked at me and about turned back out of the room. It’s love.

The mask I felt was a little big but I’m guessing that’s to accommodate all face sizes – there’s eye, nose and mouth holes, and it felt quite delicate. It was super wet with serum; like there was a lot. *Still not sure at this point.* 15 minutes later, I peeled it off – there was still a lot of serum on the mask and my skin was really wet, so I used a cotton pad to dab away the excess. The verdict? My face felt and LOOKED healthy! I was so impressed. It felt smooth, and I was surprised the next morning to still feel/see the results. Not bad for 95p eh? Will be buying again.

Yippee!

Til next time..

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

 

11 thoughts on “Mini Beauty Haul (on a budget!)

    1. Haha yay! Always chuffed to find a fellow bargain hunter – especially on the Asda reductions – I thought I was alone! 😂 Deff pop to Savers, they stock the whole new Garnier Moisture Bomb range, the temptations! Thanks so much 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

