My November Faves

Yay! It’s here again, the monthly faves. I know it’s only my second time of doing it, but I really enjoy writing posts like this!

This was actually my birthday month, so naturally I wanted to include some of my gorgey gifts into the mix. Shall we crack on?

‘There’s Something About Bathing’ Lush Gift Box – Lush £46.95

Image result for there's something about bathing lush

 

HANDS UP WHO LOVES LUSH.

Whoever didn’t put their hand up, tut tut. I happy danced like a baboon in a snapback (because that happens, obvs) when my lovely BF gave me this on my birthday. There are 9 items in total including ‘Monsters’ Ball’, ‘Fizzbanger’, ‘The Christmas Penguin’, ‘Luxury Lush Pud’, ‘Milky Bath Bubble Bar’, ‘The Comforter’, ‘Santasaurus Re-usable Bubble Bar’, ‘Elf on the Shelf’ & ‘The Experimenter’. Oh & I also received ‘Sparkly Pumpkin’ and ‘Pumpkin’ bath bombs from my best pal. They know.

So far I’ve used ‘Fizzbanger’ which is basically magic to watch! Described as a ‘catherine wheel’, it fizzes this way and that, producing green, blue and yellow bubbles – oh and it has popping candy in it. No biggie. I’ve also used the ‘Milky Bubble Bar’ – after having a bath with that, my skin felt SO smooth.

Suffice to say, I’ve been on a lush cloud of lushness. Lushlushlush.

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll – Amazon £6.39

20161128_123035-01

Can we just talk about how stupidly adorable this book is?! I have always loved Alice. Ever since a little girl, right up to now – it’s my favourite disney animated film and I was always a bit sour that I was a brunette & not blonde because I couldn’t dress up as her on book character days at school! I just love this so much. It’s teeny tiny, and the linings of the pages are gold. GOLD. Off to Wonderland, s’later.

Winter Coat (with the fluffiest hood EVR) – Topshop

20161120_115706-01

Ok, I’m not sure this hood is quite fluffy enough Topshop. You may have to get back to the lab and work on maximising the fluff factor. NOT. This is sooo fluffy and I LOVE IT. It’s a like a mid khaki colour, and I think – aside from the hood & colour – my favourite thing about it is the length. Being 5ft3, coats/jumpers etc, tend to go past my bum & leave me looking a bit..cut off? However, this sits perfectly just below my hips. ‘appy days! Not sure of the price as it was a birthday gift, but I think in the region of £65ish? Ps, excuse uber posy selfie.

American Horror Story – Netflix

Image result for american horror story

This show LEGIT scares the undercrackers off me. It. Is. Relentless. Gruesome, gory, disturbing; tbh it’s all the things I normally avoid in a tv show or film! But there is something strangely addictive about it. It’s an anthology series, and each season is like a self contained…series? With different characters each time, but the same actors. (Please tell me that makes sense?) I’ve just finished Season 4, ‘Freakshow’ – it had clowns in it. I watched from behind a pillow. The acting is frikking brilliant, Jessica Lange is a GODDESS and I’d definitely recommend it if you’re not too squeamish.

Cadbury’s Dairy Milk

20161201_185955-01

Nothing new here, Katie loves chocolate blablabla. Yes we know. I’ve been obsessed with good ole fashioned Dairy Milk this month, chomping on a fair amount of bars. When I say ‘bars’, I mean sharer bars. When I say ‘sharer’, I did not share. Don’t be silly.

…I need spot cream.

Sleek Highlighting Palette in ‘Solstice’ – Amazon – £9.99

20161126_103859-01

Oh my giddy aunt. This is possibly the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen (sorry Aidan Turner, you’re a strong second). Now don’t be alarmed when I say this, but til now, I’d never owned a highlighter. It’s only really since I’ve been watching youtubers use it in the last couple of years that I’ve become a little more educated on the ‘glow’. So, naturally, I went for the prettiest of the lot & purchased Sleek’s ‘Solstice’. There are three powder highlighters & one cream – which I haven’t used just yet. I think my fave so far is the cream/shimmery powder colour; I’m not crazy certain about the lilac colour as yet but…yes. It’s love.

What have you been loving this month?! Let me know in the comments below!

Til next time,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

4 thoughts on “My November Faves

Leave a Reply

