Christmas Blog: Week 2 – The Christmas Tag!

022-it-s-a-wonderful-life-theredlist

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

I basically love all of them! Home Alone, The Grinch, Muppets Christmas Carol, National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation… But absolutely 100% without a shadow of a doubt, “It’s a Wonderful Life” would have to be my fave. If you haven’t seen it before, I URGE you to watch it! So much meaning and gorgeousness. 

2. What is your favourite Christmas Song/s?

Definitely between ‘Happy Xmas (War is Over)’ – John Lennon & ‘Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas’ – Judy Garland. All the feels.

3. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
Christmas morning!

4. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
One that springs to mind straight away is my boyfriend handing me a Chanel gift bag on Christmas morning (which had Chanel No.5 in it!) & some ferrero rochers… Except they weren’t ferrero rochers; they were sprouts wrapped up in ferrero wrappers. 

He got away with that, because y’know, Chanel. 
5. Favourite festive food?

Pigs in blankets! Or the stuffing wrapped in bacon garnish things? Yaaaaassss.
6. Favourite Christmas gift ?

Oo tough. My sister bought me Dumbledore’s wand last year. That’s definitely up there!

7. Favourite Christmas scent?

Christmas dinner, or like a festive potpourri!

8. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

I always loved listening to my Dad read ‘The Night Before Christmas’ – even now I’m in my twenties! I like to watch Mass on the TV at midnight (not crazy religious, but I just love it!) Hanging my stocking up. I’m 26. No shame. Fill that bad boy up St Nick.

9. What tops your tree?

A very glittery Eiffel tower from Asda. It’s meant to be a hanging dec but I’m pretty sure it’d make my teeny tree topple, so a topper it became!

10. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

Oo gosh…I dunno I was pretty lucky as a kid! I remember my brothers, sister & I having our own Argos catalogue and each circling the toys we’d like at the back! I’d probably say possibly a puppy? Not much has changed… I WANT A PUG SO BAD!
11. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Being with the people I love – cheesy yes, but I really believe Christmas can’t be Christmas if you’re not surrounded by the people you love. Oh & the food. Christmas films…the songs… TV specials (Mrs Brown’s Boys!).. Christmas lights.. Baking.. Decorations.. Christmas shopping (in small doses..) ..all of it apparently!

What’s your favourite thing about Chrimbo?! Copy & paste this below & fill it in yourself if you like, I’d love to see your answers!!

Til next week..

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

 

6 thoughts on “Christmas Blog: Week 2 – The Christmas Tag!

Leave a Reply

