All the Sparkle! Tanya Burr’s 12 Days of Christmas Calendar

20161215_130350-01

I couldn’t have let Christmas skip by without reviewing Tanya Burr’s gorrrrgeous ’12 Days of Christmas’ beauty advent calendar. It’s so sparkly inside, I. Just. Can’t. So darned Christmassy. (Guylians not included, FYI.)

20161215_130232-01

I’d not bought any Tanya Burr products before this – I feel like advent calendars are the perfect opportunity to test out a range or brand you’ve maybe not owned before; & I didn’t go wrong with this one! I love Tanya, I’ve been watching her on YouTube for a few years now & when I saw her advent calendar in Superdrug for just £12, it had to be done!

20161215_133353-01

First up, LOOK at these. I mean. Yes. They look so classy and more expensive than they actually are & omg, do I love the colours. The silver (‘Glitter Rain’) & gold (‘Glitters & Gold) are like glitter confetti & the red (‘Sleigh Bells’) is just glittery – they work best as overcoats I think, I teamed my gold with ‘Versailles’ by L’oreal & my red with ‘Downtown Red’ by Maybelline. 

20161209_115745-01

Next are two glitter liners, the silver ‘Ice Crystals’ & the gold ‘Treasured’ – I’ve not owned glitter liners before (I just haven’t lived really have I?) so was really excited to use these! I’ve been popping a spot of the gold in the inner corners of my eyes for an extra spot o’ sparkle in the day. Imagine what you could achieve of an evening! Tinsel on legs.

20161215_135616-01

 

Here’s what I was suuuper happy about; Tanya’s lip products! I’ve heard so much about how good her liquid lipsticks/lipglosses are – particularly her matte lip ‘Martha Moo’ which is always sold out whenever I’ve tried to get it! & these are just beautiful. There are two glosses, ‘Candy Cane’ & ‘Berry Pavlova’ (can we talk about how bloody perfect the names are for these products?) & a matte lip in ‘Christmas Stocking’ which is absolutely my favourite!

20161215_131051-01

It dries matte quite quickly, is a very bright & festive red, and I just loveee the look of it. Unfortunately you can’t buy ‘Christmas Stocking’ separately, but you can buy ‘Candy Cane’ & ‘Berry Pavlova’ as a duo, aptly called ‘It’s Kissmas’ over on Superdrug for just £5! Click here to take a look.

20161215_133600-01

Then out popped some glitter pots! The shimmery white one is called ‘Snow Day’ & the bronze one is called ‘Champagne Sparkle’ – ALL THAT GLITTER THOUGH. I haven’t used these yet but I’m already imagining all the ways I can make my eyes sparkle for Christmas and New Years. & even bloody January, because why not!

I also received a mini nail file (which I actually needed, so yay!) & the cutest compact mirror, but I’ve obviously put that away so well I now can’t find it. Hmm..

20161215_130610-01

Going by the advent calendar, I would absolutely buy Tanya’s make-up again – I’m setting my sights on her eyeshadow palettes next, particularly ‘Birthday Suit’ which has the loveliest looking nude shades! Oh, and ‘Martha Moo’, I’m coming for you. Eventually. Y’know, when you’re back in stock. Eventually.

20161215_133429-01

So, yes! I’d heartily recommend Tanya’s range to you! Have you used any of her products before? What would you recommend? If you’d like to, I’m pretty sure you can still pick up her advent calendar in Superdrug! Though it is currently out of stock on the website, check back or look instore. It’s definitely a worthwhile buy! 

Til next time…

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3xx

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “All the Sparkle! Tanya Burr’s 12 Days of Christmas Calendar

  1. Okay I’m just finding out about Tanya Burr from reading blogs and I’m sitting here so confused how I haven’t because it looks like she has some of the best stuff! I mean those lip colors, holy moly, I could use all of those!! What a fun advent calendar. The nailpolish is really cute too, I have my eye on the gold sparkley one! 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. She’s got some gorrrrgeous stuff just judging by this advent calendar, I’m telling you lol! It is so nice, I love the matte lip the most I think – yes the gold one is so beaut! It’s all about the glitter for christmas right?! 😀 K xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

