The Harry Potter Tag!

tumblr_nmsz17XbUM1ts4wrvo1_400

So I thought I’d do something a little different today, and here we have it! Inspired by the lovely Morgan, I thought I’d have a crack at, possibly the most exciting Tag I’ve ever seen/done.

There are actually quite a few Harry Potter tags floating around on the web and so I’ve done a bit of a mash-up – I don’t know if there are tag laws to abide by or whatever (?!) but that’s what I wanted to do, so voila and Bob’s your Uncle, etc etc.

Favourite book?

Oo tough…I do have a special affection for the first book because it’s where it all began!

Least favourite book?

I don’t have a ‘least’ fave tbh, I love them all! I guess maybe the 5th if I HAD to choose?!

Favourite movie?

The Prisoner of Azkaban…don’t ask me why, I just love everything about it! The score is beautiful, we’re introduced to Sirius & Lupin…Hermione socks Malfoy one…BUCKBEAK. I just love it!

Least favourite movie?

Ok this is a stupid reason for it to be my ‘least favourite’, but The Deathly Hallows Part II – & only because it means it’s the end, and I have this weird thing about watching the last films in certain series/trilogies (eg, I haven’t watched Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King in YRS) – I just want Harry Potter to go on forever and ever & so avoid the last film; I think I’ve only seen it twice!

Parts that made you cry?

Blubbed like an absolute baby when Dumbledore died. Like, srs amounts. Then there’s Dobby…Sirius…Snape. TOO much.

Oo I did cry some happy tears at The Chamber of Secrets when Hagrid comes back at the end of the film! All the feels.

If you could date any character, who would it be?

See I wanna say Harry, but all the drama!? Still, it’d never be boring…

Favorite quote?

“The world isn’t split into good people and Death Eaters. We’ve all got both light and dark inside of us. What matters is the part we choose to act on”

God I love Sirius.

Favourite Weasley?

Ron. Well, it had to be!

Favourite female character?

Hermione. Ok I don’t think I’m being especially original here, but I can’t not LOVE her!

Favourite villain?

Bellatrix. I feel like if I was to play a character in HP, I’d love it to be her. Cray/but great hair.

Favourite male character?

Here I go again being all original, but Harry, duhh. But I do love Dumbledore…and Sirius.. occasionally Snape…Ron? Jeeeeees why am I only allowed ONE.

Favourite professor?

McGonagall. FIERCE.

What would your Patronus be?

According to Buzzfeed, a Stag – ‘you are brave and fearless, and your greatest asset is your ability to love (even in the darkest of times). Shuccccks you guuuuys.

What would your Boggart be?

Ermm… what frightens me… I guess maybe spiders? Wait no, an octopus. If an octopus slid out, I’d freak. I joke you not, even the animated one in Finding Dory had me on edge.

Totally irrational fear I know. WHY ALL THE BLOODY ARMS THO.

Image result for harry potter animated gifs

WOULD YOU RATHER:

A) Wash Snape’s hair, or B) Spend a day listening to Lockhart talk about himself.

Defo wash Snape’s hair. Bore off Gilderoy.

Duel A) an elated Bellatrix, or B) an angry Molly

I feel like I’d stand a better chance against a barmy Bellatrix…maybe?

Travel to Hogwarts via A) Hogwarts Express or B) Mr Weasley’s flying car.

HOGWARTS EXPRESS CAN I GO NOW PLS K THKS CHEERIO.

A) Kiss Voldemort, or B) Give Umbridge a bubble bath.

Err.. what does it mean ‘give a bubble bath’? Like…wash her? Either way, I’ll take the bath over the kiss; doubt ole Tom possesses the tekkers for a good smooch.

A) Ride a Hippogriff, or B) Ride a Firebolt

Ee..that’s a tough one. I’m gonna saaay… Hippogriff. I feel like my inability to balance well might hinder my broom riding experience. Plus a Hippogriff looks like it’d be more cushioning for your hiney.

& that’s a wrap! It’s actually sad how much I enjoyed this tag. If you’re a fan of Harry, I feel like you should definitely have a crack at this! I’m off for a butterbeer (tea) and a chocolate frog (leftover Christmas chocolate coin) in the Gryffindor common room (my bedroom; considerably smaller/less exciting than the Gryffindor common room).

Mischief managed.

Til next time…

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

Ps, Come find me on Instagram! @katscarlettj

 

8 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag!

  1. This tag is too fun, I’m such a Harry Potter fanatic toooo. Ugh, what I would do to just ride on the Hogwarts Express…. They should make something at the Disney parks to replicate riding on it, that’d be the best thing ever. I also couldn’t help but to LOL at your response for favorite male character, I’d be torn on all of the same ones too!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know, I actually had a little too much fun doing it haha! You should totally have a go at it? YES, how amazing would that be?! I wouldn’t be satisfied with just that though, I feel like they’d have to replicate the flying car, the firebolt & the hippogriff too! (Calm down Katie..!) xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

