Girly Weekend & Doughnuts Galore!

As I’m writing this, I’m listening to ‘S Club Party’ by S Club 7 – it seems only right as I just spent the weekend with my BFF who is absolutely my partner in crime when it comes to banging out the cheesiest throwback tunes, from Blue to Vengaboys to Steps – we’ve sang, we’ve bopped, we’ve mic dropped. In our rooms, with hairbrushes and copious amounts of cherryade. Ah to be 14 again!

Image result for s club party gif

Anyway, I digress. My boyfriend was away, and my best pal had just come back from her hols; que much needed catch-ups and lols aplenty! On Saturday we did what’s become a tradition for us; spending a solid four hours in Starbucks talking the hind legs off a donkey, nursing our frappucinos as long as we can before it looks like we’re just plain old seat-hoggers. Well. 

We had a look in some charity shops (*ahem, treasure hunting), OFC ended up in Superdrug making googly eyes at the makeup counters, before embracing the best of the V sunny day, and strolling through the park – where we may have spied the first signs of Spring!

20170218_160252-01

I like to think I didn’t look too crackers squatting down at strange angles to get these pictures. IT WAS WORTH IT. #natureisbae (note: have never been cool enough to say ‘bae’, still not. Also will stop hashtagging immediately.)

20170218_161035-01

 

Sunday came and I woke up feeling unusually energetic, so suggested that we walk to town. & we did! A good forty minute stretch of the legs and we made it (we’re not the fittest of folks), so decided it’d be completely ok to treat ourselves to a doughnut.

Oh, but not just any doughnut.

DUM DUM’s doughnuts and cronuts. Oh my giddy aunt. 

20170219_125616

20170219_125627

20170219_125634

I knew there was a Dum Dum in Brighton, but had no idea there was one near me, so naturally lost my sh*t and dribbled (Not really, but like..y’know). My bff went for a chocolate creme donut, and I couldn’t resist letting them take my cronut virginity, so went for a ‘Nutty Flake’. All the YAAAAASSSS. Though it was a toughie because there was a nutella filled one there too. Decisions decisions. I believe they’re baked not deep-fried, and they’re filled with fresh made-on-the-day cream. GO GET EM.

I ended the day with a very pretty Twilight bathbomb from Lush, because how else!?

Let me know what you got up to, and here’s to a cracking rest of the week!

Big kisses,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

Come find me on Instagram! @katscarlettj

17 thoughts on “Girly Weekend & Doughnuts Galore!

  1. Oh my wow, my jaw just dropped to the ground when I laid eyes on all those donuts….AND CRONUTS! That is my absolute heaven! I think I would’ve had to buy one of everything at that moment lol And girl, you make up is so on point, you’re so pretty!!!!

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I hear you!! I was completely transfixed by them all and I couldn’t pick for ages, so had to let a bunch of people go infront of me – too much choice!! Aw thank you so much Jenny!! Sending big virtual internet kisses your way! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oo where did you volunteer? I’ve actually just applied for a mental health charity that’s helped me, thought it’d be really lovely to give something back! I have never heard of thai bubble tea!! What’s it like? I’ve started peppermint tea this week! Have you tried that? Actually so refreshing! Hope you enjoyed your tacos!! & hope you’re having a fab week! 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That sounds lovely, I need to do something like that. I volunteered at a home makeover event for a veteran and his family with my church 🙂 It was an amazing feeling giving back in a small way. It’s honestly delicious, it’s sweet but not overpowering, the consistency is like a chai tea with ice in it. Peppermint tea, I haven’t! but i’ve heard its good for you, I’ll have to try that next. I currently have jasmine green tea by numi tea and I love it. Thank you! I did 🙂 Hope you are having an amazing week as well.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Honestly, you sound like the loveliest person! What you did for the veteran & his fam really put a smile on my face. We need more people like you in the world!! Definitely give peppermint tea a go & see what you think, I love it! xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. lovely photos but im jealous of the doughnuts! Charity shops have such good finds these days! It’s great that you can get a little back from helping great causes!

    If you’re interested in Charity shopping, I’ve just written a review on Octavia Foundation, Tooting. Have a read and spread the word on the good work that they do: tootinghustle.wordpress.com

    Happy blogging x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

