My Spring Lip Picks.

20170314_110156-01

Spring is well and truly in the air! Apart from the flowers, bouncing baby lambs, blossom trees and the occasional no-jacket days (breathe Katie), I love Spring fashion & makeup looks; particularly the chance to pop the dark reds and purple lips from Winter away, and dig out the nudes and pink lips that just sing Spring.

Without further ado, here are some of my picks for a gorgeous Spring lip look!

CLINIQUE NUDE POP

20170314_131831.jpg

20170314_131815

As you may or may not know, I am Queen of the bargain hunters – ie, charity shops/car boot sales/general deal or savings finder; or in this case, freebie in a magazine! About a year ago, I think it was either Glamour or Elle were giving away sample size Clinique Pop Lipsticks. This is up there with one of my fave mag freebies – it’s not just a lip colour, it’s a primer too. I know. It glides over your lips, it gives off a beautiful  nude shade and honestly, I’m so upset mine has run out. Plus the packaging. 

You can find it full size at Debenhams for £16.

MUA MATTE LIPSTICK IN ‘FAWN FANCY’

20170314_132004

I spoke about this lipstick in my February Favourites so I won’t go into it too much, but for a £1 it really is such a gorge Spring nude to have in your collection.  Find it in Superdrug, here!

RIMMEL NUDE LIPSTICK BY KATE MOSS IN ’42’

20170314_131753

I feel like this one is a little similar to MUA’s Fawn Fancy, but maybe with a little creamier consistency and a more intense colour; I really do love this. It’s understated yet classy, and so peachy! Very Spring. Find it in Superdrug here for £5.49!

CARGO COSMETICS GEL LIP COLOUR IN ‘TRIBECA’

20170314_132108

This was one of my favourites last Spring, and I’m crossing my fingers it’ll see me through one more this year! I love it. It glides over your lips like a dream, and gives a glossy -but not sticky – finish. I like to team it with a little eye makeup, and find this really brings together my whole look. I purchased mine at TK Maxx, but that place is like a treasure trove of odds and sods, so I couldn’t promise you’d find it in there – try 5 Star Cosmetics where they’re selling it for £4.

L’OREAL PARIS COLOUR RICHE LIPSTICK IN ‘285 PINK FEVER’

20170314_131912

I’m actually wearing this as we speak! The boldest of the five, it’s also the pinkest and you cannot beat a pretty pink for a Spring lip. Much like the Kate Moss nude ^^ it’s a lovely creamy texture and has good staying power. No longer selling at Superdrug, so maybe try Amazon for size!

20170314_121909-01

& there we have it, just some of the gorgey Spring shades out there – as you can see there’s hardly left in some of mine, so do let me know what you’ll be wearing this season, I’ll need to stock up!

Big kisses,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

Come find me on Instagram! @katscarlettj

 

14 thoughts on “My Spring Lip Picks.

  1. I love love love all of these! Especially that first one! I am super pumped that spring is around the corner because my pale skin looks way better in the bright shades than the darker ones! Thanks for sharing, love! I’m always looking for new lip glam ideas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’m glad you like them, I’m so excited for the Spring colours, everything seems a little happier/brighter! & I’m totally with you, as much as I like to attempt a dark winter lip, I feel like I much prefer a spring nude! You’re so welcome, and thank you for reading! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

