My March Favourites

Well, au revoir March. You came and went crazy quick (can we slow it down a bit pls 2017, jeees) but you did bring Spring with you, and I legit could not be happier. Can we all appreciate the fact that it’s still light at 7pm?!

Anywho, it’s about that time to crank out the monthly favourites, and March, you did not disappoint. Lets go!

Imperial Leather Cherry Bakewell Shower Cream – Tesco£1.40

Image result for imperial leather cherry bakewell

What can I say? I like to eat cake, and I like to smell of cake.

Basically, this smells JUST LIKE FREAKING CHERRY BAKEWELLS, and I absolutely love it. There would be a picture here of my actual bottle, but my bf just used the last of it up and an empty bottle didn’t seem quite as photogenic. Currently on offer, any 2 for £2 in Tesco! (Try the Marshmallow one too, if you haven’t before!) Oh & did I mention you can get a Cherry Bakewell bubble bath? I didn’t? Oh ok. There’s that too. Don’t freak out.

Off to buy more supplies now, s’later.

The Gilmore GirlsNetflix

Image result for the gilmore girls

Ugh, this show is so feel-good it kills me (in a good way) – it follows Mum and Daughter Lorelai and Rory Gilmore in a little tight-knit town called Stars Hollow. It’s quick-witted, heart-warming, and did I mention feel good?! It’s literally all I want to sit down and watch of an evening and I never want it to end. Currently halfway through Season 2, & I believe all 7 seasons are on there! Good ol’ Netflix.

Youtubers – Sophie and Dave

Sophie and Dave

Ok so these two have to be the sweetest, loveliest and most humble people I’ve never met – they just recently began vlogging together following Sophie having her own vlog & beauty/lifestyle channel. They’re the sort of people you wish you could be friends with! The vlogs follow them doing everyday bits and bobs, and they really are just the loveliest. Oh & they’re gonna be vlogging their trip to Disney World in a month or so, so I’m going to be vacationing vicariously through them! Check them out here!

Maybelline Forever Strong Gel Nail Polish in 490 ‘Hot Salsa’ – Superdrug£4.49

20170324_090235-01

To me this colour just sings Spring! I hadn’t actually painted my nails in ages and I’ve owned this polish since last Summer, so thought it was about time it came back out. The quality of the polish is just brilliant – in truth I rarely paint my nails because I know they’ll chip within a day or so, but with this I’m guaranteed 7 days wear, and I genuinely just about get 7 days! Such a beaut colour too. Maybelline products are currently on offer in Superdrug at Buy One Get One 1/2 Price!

Ed Sheeran – ÷ (Deluxe) – Amazon£12.00

If you haven’t heard this album yet, then err… where the blinking heck have you been?! I was literally on the edge of my seat waiting to see what this would be like, and it’s actually BETTER than I could have imagined! There’s a real mix of everything – a little rap with Eraser, some softer and ‘feels’ songs such as Supermarket Flowerslove songs like How Would You Feel?, upbeat tracks like Barcelona – my personal favourites however, are the two foot-tapping Irish themed songs Galway Girl Nancy Mulligan, the latter of which he wrote about his Nan and Grandad – it goes without saying that when I played my Nan both songs (she’s from Galway!) she fell in love with Ed and had me get his album ASAP. He’s basically stealing hearts everywhere, that ginger…man. Oh & I’d fully recommend buying the Deluxe, just because y’know..it’s effing brilliant an all that.

Beauty & the Beast

Image result for beauty and the beast

YES. I frikking blummin bloody loved this. I smiled, laughed, cry-laughed, cry-frowned, frown-smiled and err..so on. Shut up Katie. This was just wonderful. I’ll be honest, being a huge Potter fan, I really struggle to see Emma Watson as anyone but Hermione, but she really sold Belle to me in this, & Luke Evans as Gaston was brilliant. I wanted so much for it to be good – I grew up, like I imagine a lot of you did, on the animated version, and I was a little nervous it wouldn’t live up to it, but it did! I won’t say too much more here, incase you’ve not yet seen it. But what I will say is, they keep the original songs in it. & I loved that. (I swear I did not sing along. No, my name is not Pinocchio..) 10/10

Faux Leather Biker JacketPrimark£14

20170330_101539-01

I’ve pretty much owned some sort of *faux* leather jacket for as long as I can remember – probably since high school! I’m comfortable in it, and I think I’ve worn one for so long now that I feel a little less me without one – plus it’s definitely a fashion staple, leather jackets will never go out of style (so says I, anyway..!). My previous jacket died a very messy death – it was peeling away and in the end looked like I’d been attacked by a savage alley cat. So I had to say goodbye to it. My boyfriend though, top banana and all round lovely fella that he is, surprised me with this little number from Primark. It’s pretty much exactly the same as my last one, and I love it.

SPRING!

20170326_133632-01

Yep, as if I could have not included Spring in my faves – I’ve been waiting a long old time for this season to come around, and here it is! In fact I was so chuffed I wrote a blog post about it & included just a few of the bajillions photos I’ve been taking. I’ve also been out for lots of walks & recently discovered a beautiful place to see some amazing views, which I’m a little hesitant to name because I want to keep it my secret place for a little longer – here are some pics in the meantime. 🙂

20170327_192005-01

20170402_140400-01

Let me know if you’ve tried/listened to/watched any of my faves & what you thought! & let me know what you were loving in March!

Wishing you the happiest April.

Big kisses,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

Come find me on Instagram! @katscarlettj & Twitter @katiessanctuary

 

 

14 thoughts on “My March Favourites

  1. I just love your writing style, this was such a fun post to read 🙂 Loving all your favourites – Ed Sheeran’s new album is amazing. Galway Girl & Nancy Mulligan are two of my faves too, along with What Would I Know and Dive. I can’t listen to Supermarket Flowers without bursting into tears haha. I’m going to start watching Gilmore Girls soon, its been on my to watch list forever and I’ve finally finished all of PLL for about the millionth time so it’s time for Gilmore Girls! The Cherry Bakewell shower gel actually sounds so delicious, and a bubble bath too? Yes please! And finally… those views from your walks, woowowow stunning!! xx

    Like

    1. Aww thank you so much!! Oo yes absolutely with you there, I think the first time I ever listened to his album I was all over Dive, he’s just brilliant isn’t he?! Literally can’t put a foot wrong! Supermarket Flowers has me crying everytime too haha, all the feels! Omg PLL has me on tenterhooks, I can’t believe it’s nearly all over! I’ve actually started the vampire diaries from the beginning again too! DEF give Gilmore Girls a go & let me know what you think, I can’t recommend it enough! Thanks so much for reading this, glad to have *virtually!* met you! xxxx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re more than welcome! He is so amazing, I’m already looking forward to his next album ha ha, his songs are just perfect. He can’t! Oh don’t, it’s too emotional I don’t know how he sings it without bursting into tears?!? OMG I know, tomorrow we can finally watch the first of the last eeek I’m so excited! Love TVD! Have you seen The Originals?? I so will, it looks like the sweetest show. No worries, lovely to ‘meet’ you haha xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Me too! He’s frikking amazing isn’t he, kinda wish I was seeing him this year! Did you watch the first ep back of PLL?! What did you think? Dyu know, I must’ve watched two episodes of The Originals and then just stopped…and I have no idea why! Is it worth giving another shot? Have you seen 13 Reasons Why? Hope you’re having a good Monday (as Mondays go!!) xxxx

        Like

  2. You wear that leather jacket sooo well! I love it! I’ve been on the prowl to find a leather jacket but I feel like it just looks odd on me lol But you on the otherhand so gosh darn pretty!!!!! ❤ I am suchhh a fan of Gilmore Girls, I'm consistently watching it here and there, its seriously the definition of a feel good show. Oh my goodness don't even get me started on Beauty and the Beast. It was so wonderful, I was on the edge of my seat the whole time (even though I already knew how it ended haha) but yes so good. I'm dying to watch it all over again. Not to mention I just loveee Emma Watson. It's still not feeling like spring over here…just yet. The temps are slowwwwwly starting to get higher which is nice but the sun definitely stays out later which I love!!! Take care sweet girl!
    xo, JJ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. JJ, thank you so much!! I’m literally in love with my leather jacket, I couldn’t be without it!! I’m sure you would NOT look odd in one, you should go for it! Omg yes I frikking love it – I actually think it was you who I saw mention GG & then I was like oo…I should give this a go! Just cheers me up no matter what, I can’t believe I’ve never watched it before now! YES Beauty & the Beast was sooo gorge wasn’t it?! I bloody loved Emma in it, & Luke Evans made an amazing Gaston, I wanna see it again!! Have the temps picked up at all?! Don’t you love the lighter evenings?! Spring is everrrrything!! Hope you’re doing well gorgeous girl, catch up with you soon! Big kisses xxxx

      Like

    1. Thanks so much Blessing, you can’t beat a good leather jacket! I’m so pleased to find someone else that’s been watching 13 Reasons Why – I was completely gripped by it, actually thinking about writing a post on it, just because it’s such an important subject. I’d love to see these rose gold sandals!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

