My April Favourites!

So it’s halfway through May now (whaaa), and here’s me cracking out last month’s favourites because it’s never too late right?! I’ve been away a while and honestly, I feel like I’m a little rusty on the blogging game – so what better way to ease myself back in then with a favourites?!

The Vampire DiariesNetflix

Image result for vampire diaries

Nope, I’m not new to this show and yes I have watched it before – save the last two seasons. I found myself browsing through Netflix and kept coming back to this – I decided I’d watch it from the very beginning again and I have been loving it! I’m currently at the beginning of Season 4 (binge watcher, no shame) and must wholeheartedly confess my love for the Original vampires – Klaus is such a good villain! If you haven’t watched it before, Seasons 1-6 are on trusty Netflix now, go go go!

13 Reasons WhyNetflix

Related image

Whilst we’re on the Netflix train, I wanted to throw this one in. It follows the build up to one teenage girl’s suicide, with said teen narrating via cassette tapes from beyond the grave with the 13 reasons – and people behind the reasons – that she kills herself. The tapes make their way through the people mentioned, and we see – particularly from Clay’s point of view – how everyone deals with the fallout of it all. It’s pretty heavy at times, but I was hooked – not only is it well made, and the cast brilliant, but it’s such an important subject to highlight. I took from it that, if you can’t be kind, be quiet – you never know how your words might affect somebody, and this show handles it brilliantly. Interesting fact: Selena Gomez is one of the producers. Let me know if you’ve watched it!

Pineapple Fairy LightsPrimark£6

20170429_224325-01.jpeg

I just freaking LOVE these! I’m pretty sure I spied them on Primark’s Insta stories and I knew I had to have them! I’m such a sucker for fairy lights anyway, but these make me feel all Summery and happy – plus at £6 you can’t grumble!

Denim JacketCharity shop£6

YEP, I’m all over this current trend! I couldn’t not be – a denim jacket is something I feel like will never go out of style!  I’m normally a size 8 but this is a 12, and I have to say I much prefer it being a little bigger on me and I’m loving rolling the sleeves up. It’s my go-to and it just goes to show that a little charity shopping can definitely unearth some amazing finds!

‘Sign of the Times’Harry Styles

Image result for harry styles 2017

OMG. There were no words when I first heard this – I literally fell in love, pressed repeat, then fell in love again. It’s very David Bowie I feel?! I wasn’t sure how I felt about Harry going solo but I’m flippin chuffed he did, and judging by the fact I also love ‘Sweet Creature’, I’m soo excited to give his album a listen!

Galaxy Ripple

20170516_152209.jpg

I don’t really know what to write here, other than I can’t stop eating these, they taste too bloody good, someone take them away, oops too late I’ve eaten them all.

…hi spots.

L’Oreal Infallible Fixing Mist – Superdrug£8.99

20170516_152237

 

I’m not gonna lie, this has pretty much been saving my bacon – I’m annoyingly one of these skin types that can’t seem to keep their foundation on their face for very long, particularly around my nose, on my nose and my chin. I basically get to 1pm and look patchy AF. So I’ve been spritzing my face with this in an effort to keep everything where it should be and…it’s magic! I’m really impressed with it. Top tip: remember to give it a good shake before using as I didn’t read the bottle the first time and spritzed away, planting white spots all over my freshly done makeup. I actually got this on offer at the time with the Infallible blender and primer for like…£12 – I know! That’s no longer on now, but you can find it for £8.99 at Superdrug as part of a 3 for 2 on selected L’oreal Paris products. You’re welcome.

& that’s April! Believe me I could have gone on, and honestly if it was acceptable to keep adding Netflix shows to this list I would have (nobody’s saying it’s not acceptable, but I’m trying to give the impression I have a life so…y’know..) Let me know what you’ve been loving, and what you think of my faves!

Thanks for sticking with me and – as always – big kisses,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

Come find me on Instagram! @katscarlettj & Twitter! @katiessanctuary

12 thoughts on “My April Favourites!

  1. Those pineapple lights look so magical and pretty, I love it 🙂 I used to watch the Vampire Diaries too and it definitely had me hooked. 13 reasons why was good too, I think it’s important to open up the conversation regardless of people’s qualms on the show. I personally didn’t see it as glorifying suicide, I just saw a young lady broken and in so much pain, needing help and love. I haven’t tried the Loreal mist but it sounds great ;).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m literally in love with them!! Did you see Vampire Diaries right up to the end? I totally agree with you, it’s a very touchy subject but it’s real life, and you’re spot on – she was just hurting and didn’t know how to cope. Questioning if I want to read the book of the series now! Hope you’re well, thank you soo much for reading 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Not till the end, I believe I am on the last season. I read the book in highschool, it isn’t nearly as graphic or intimate as the series, but it’s a good book to read. You are welcome :).

        Like

  2. I loveee those pineapple lights! Super cute for decor, I want some kind of hanging lights but I never really find anything cool. Also, you can list out allll your netflix shows to me 🙂 I need all the suggestions possible! I have one for you, if you haven’t already watched it; GirlBoss. SO DARN GOOD! Idek what galaxy ripples are but my sweet tooth wishes we had those here!
    xo, JJ

    Like

    1. It is a little heavy, you’re right – I feel like you’ve gotta be in the right frame of mind to watch it? So good though! Haha jean jackets are everything aren’t they! Plus they go with everything! Thank you for reading beautiful human! xxxx

      Like

  3. Love this! I have to admit, I prefer The Originals to Vampire Diairies because Klaus, Elijah and Rebecca are just… amazing. Also – BIG agree on Harry Styles. I was never a One Direction fan, but his solo stuff is great x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. See I keep hearing how good The Originals is so I feel like I’m definitely going to have to give it a whirl! I flippin love them in TVD so I can’t see why I wouldn’t enjoy them in their own show! YES, his album is brilliant, have you given it a listen? I’m in love with ‘Ever Since New York’! Thank you so much for reading 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Totally agree with you about Vampire Diaries I watched it years ago and got bored of 3 seasons and stopped, decided to give it another go and start again and I am addicted! Just waiting for the latest season to go on Netflix. If you love Klaus then you need to watch The Originals it’s even better!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m 100% going to have to give The Originals a watch, I keep being told how good it is, I’ve been missing out! TVD is SO addictive isn’t it?! I have to admit I do reach a limit of how much Elena I can take after a while though haha. Thanks so much for reading! 🙂 x

      Like

Leave a Reply

