Cheeky Drugstore Beauty Haul!

Aloha my little chipmunks! So it’s safe to say I very much raided Superdrug and the almighty (& trusty!) Savers store this past weekend – it’d been a while since I treated myself to some new skincare/beauty bits so… Voila. & purely based on the fact that I’m a big ol’ nosey parker and like seeing other people’s hauls, I thought I’d share mine with you today!

20170529_101521-01

Garnier Naturals Honey Flower Toner

I haven’t had a toner for a while and this was on offer in Superdrug for £2.29 (RRP £3.49) – I’ve used a number of Garnier products, most notably their moisture bomb face mask & gel cream (love) so knew I could trust this to be kind to my skin. So far I’ve only used it the once, but it smells so pretty and made my face feel super soft afterwards – it’s specifically for dry to very dry skin, and since I suffer with dry skin in all seasons, it was a no-brainer!

20170529_101718-01

Radox Passionfruit Splash Shower Gel

Legit just picked this up because it smells and looks like Summer in a bottle. Plus for 95p, who’s grumbling?! Thanks Savers, you beauts.

20170531_143615-01

Garnier Pure Active Fruit Energy Gel Scrub

Again, I was all over this because it smells so damn Summery! I really love fruity scents (as you may have guessed by my shower gel choice!) and this has extracts of grapefruit and pomegranate, YUM. Now technically this is meant for ‘oily skin prone to imperfections’ – I tend to suffer with dry skin mostly but there are those odd occasions I go a little oily too…so I guess I’m combination skin! Again, have only used this the once but…I like. I can’t remember how much I paid but I think it was around £2.50 in Savers!

20170531_144753-01

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Powder

So the nice lady in Superdrug pretty much coerced me into buying this bc I couldn’t find my normal Matte Maker Powder – like I didn’t take much convincing but still. 🙂 So far, so good. It gives me a really good coverage and sets my foundation nicely – and at £5.99 it’s not breaking the bank – especially when you also consider Superdrug had a ‘2 for £10’ offer across all their products at the time, yee-haaaaa! (Superdrug currently have a ‘buy one get one half price’ on Maybelline products, if you’re interested!)

Maybelline Master Camo Corrector in Light

I’ve pretty much wanted to try this since it came out – I don’t know why, I think it’s bc I’m a bit of a virgin when it comes to colour correcting. I haven’t tried it yet, but I’m excited! Normally retails at £11.99, but like I said, I got it on offer 2 for £10 – ahmazing!

20170531_143320-01

L’Oreal Fine Flowers Gel-Cream Wash

Can we just take a minute to appreciate the beauty of this packaging?! You may remember I reviewed the Fine Flowers Cleansing Milk and loved it – I haven’t used this yet, but I don’t feel like it’s gonna fail me. It smells gorge!

& that’s a wrap! I’m chuffed as a button with my little haul – let me know if you use/have tried any of the products I’ve purchased!

Big kisses,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

Come find me on Instagram! @katscarlettj and Twitter @katiessanctuary

4 thoughts on “Cheeky Drugstore Beauty Haul!

    1. Haha, thanks so much! I realised after I’d published this that it was very orange, it’s all about the Summer vibes thought right?! 😀 Thanks so much for reading! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

