Mini E.L.F. Haul & Review

20170717_101228-01-01

So if you’re in the UK you may know that e.l.f. recently appeared in our beloved Superdrug stores!

I visited.

I saw.

& I purchased.

20170717_095909-01

I’m not gonna lie, I was mostly sucked in by how beaut the packaging is – at first glance I was like oh it looks really expensive, so that must mean it is – alas, nope. It’s actually very affordable, so that was box numero uno well and truly checked! With that, I picked up four different products & have been using them for the last few weeks so that I could pop a review up. Shall we crack on?

Oil-Free SPF 15 Sunscreen Flawless Finish Foundation in Buff (…and breathe!) – £7.50

So first things first, I ordered a shade a lot darker than my natural skintone; it was initially because I saw the shade name ‘buff’ and already owning different foundations called ‘buff’, I just assumed it’d be right. WrongHowever, I’m sporting a bit of a tan at the moment and it just so happens this shade matches the tan spot on. So all worked out peachy. There are five other different shades available in Superdrug, two lighter than mine, and three darker.

The product itself is in a glass bottle with a handy pump dispenser and looks v posh. The coverage is top notch – it’s my go-to right now, it’s blendable, it’s long lasting, and one pump is about all I find I need – in terms of finish, I’d say it’s semi-matte? Mind, I do pop powder over the top of mine anyway! Oh & it’s protective from the sun? Handy.

One gripe I have is that there’s not enough of it – there’s only 20ml in the bottle whilst all my other foundations have 30ml of product in them. Why so stingy E.L.F.?! Final con here would be that it says to ‘reapply every two hours’… erm…Why?/No./Wtf?

All in all though, I would definitely recommend you give this a whirl!

Aqua Beauty Molten Liquid Eyeshadow in Rose Gold  – £5.00

20170717_101100-01

Ok so I’m a little head over heels for this product – I’m pretty sure I saw a few YouTubers use it and was like I obvs need this in my life!

It applies very easily, but I will say that it dries fairly quickly, so you’ll want to blend a bit snappy. The eyeshadow is v pigmented, lasts all day & is fine all on it’s own or blended with other shades – it really is the most beaut colour (who doesn’t love rose gold?!) – as yet, no cons here. All love maaaan. (Insert peace sign here)

Under Eye Concealer & Highlighter in Fair/Glow – £4.50

20170717_101012-01

So when I saw this, I was like OMDS: a concealer and a highlighter in one?! WELL OK THEN. Now I should point out, I’m a hard one to budge when it comes to my love for Collection’s Lasting Perfection Concealer – it’s the holy grail of concealers for me – so when trying this I was a little apprehensive. As far as concealers go, it’s not the worst, in fact it’s pretty good! Though I feel like the highlighter end of it kinda looks like glue?! That said, it is brightening, which is exactly what it promises – apparently it can also be used as an eyeshadow base too which I’ve yet to try!

As far as I can see, there are only two shades for this concealer; fair/glow & light/glow, so I don’t know if that means there just aren’t any further shades available at Superdrug or at all? Conclusively though, this isn’t a bad product, but I’m not sure I’d rush to buy it again – it’s still you, Collection Lasting Perfect, you sexy MOFO you.

Expert Liquid Liner in Jet Black – £3.00

Alright, hold on to your hats folks, I’m gonna say it… THIS IS MY FAVOURITE LIQUID EYELINER RIGHT NOW.

I just frikking love it. I’ve tried Miss Sporty, I’ve tried Rimmel, I’ve tried a fair few! & being a girl who likes to occasionally attempt the cat flick (see me in three hours time) I’m always on the hunt for a liner that can make it that little bit easier. This is it! The nib is nice & thin, it’s very liquidy which means it’s not drying or crackly (though it does mean you’re gonna wanna dab excess off on the rim) and above all, it’s just easy to use. Plus for £3, can you really grumble?! 100% recommend!

& that’s my haul! Overall, I’d definitely shop e.l.f. again – the packaging is spot on, the products are good quality and they’re affordable! Plus they’re cruelty free, which is really bloody nice to know. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these bad boys before and maybe what you’d recommend from e.l.f.!

Big smoochingtons,

http-signatures-mylivesignature-com-54494-355-4f5963f54c5592ff541aa0878ca957e3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Mini E.L.F. Haul & Review

  1. Oh man I was hooked on ELF liquid liner for the longest time!!! And I loved that ELF was very much so affordable! I’m actually now hooked on the NYX liquid liner, have you tried that one yet?

    xo, JJ

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I can’t believe how good it is, so easy to apply as well! No I’ve actually yet to try anything by NYX, but I hear a lot of good about them, espesh their matte lip products?! I’m itching to try them!! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really like the elf liquid eyeliner, you should try the navy blue one :). I haven’t really tried the others you mentioned but I recommend the lip lacquer in a wine color, their matte lipsticks, hydrating bubble mask and nail polish remover pads.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ok there’s a navy blue one?! I NEED to find this!! I havent heard of the hydrating bubble mask either, that sounds intriguing! Will definitely be giving your recommendations a go, you should give the rose gold eyeshadow a whirl, it’s so pretty! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg a gold one. I’m sold! Thank you I will definitely be hunting that down! & I’ll keep my eyes peeled for their skincare range, I’m not sure if we have that over here yet! Let me know what you think of the eyeshadow? 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

